Missing Lost

It’s been a long time. And it’s just going to get longer. ABC’s Lost ended season three on the most unexpected of finales. I remember watching the first season, and not exactly freaking out about how it ended. And then season two’s season finale literally blew me away and I can’t remember any single episode of any single show ever leave me begging for more. Now I’ll admit, I wasn’t too keen on season three. It was all about those damn Others at first, much like the previous season was mostly about the Tailies. But the season continued to pick up momentum and it all came to a head in the amazing season finale. I also loved that Henry Ian Cusick had a more important role to play. Desmond has become one of my favorite characters on the show (besides James “Sawyer” Ford) and I hope he makes it out in the end. It’s a long wait until season four begins in early 2008 and I really, can’t wait. Michael comes back next season (maybe even Walt?), there will be more flashforwards as well as flashbacks, more Desmond (hopefully more Penny) and more on this mysterious Jacob character. In the meantime, I’m enjoying the McFarlane Toys action figure line.

Leave a Reply

