Full On Con

Tegan and Sara‘s new album The Con has been leaked for months now but it’s finally available in the stores right freaking now. It’s a bit of a departure from their previous releases but The Con has it’s bright spots. The title track is somewhat of a new sound for them but it’s a dead on bullseye. It was on heavy repeat on my iPod after I first got it. I heavily recommend it. The lead single, Back in Your Head seems like a miss for me. It’s not a song I would’ve personally used to promote the album but maybe that’s why I’m here writing this and not in the music industry. The video and mp3 for Back in Your Head can be found here and the title track as well as a live version of my favorite Tegan and Sara song ever can be found below. The twins will be here in Montreal at Le National on October 12th and 13th.

Tegan and Sara – The Con
Tegan and Sara – My Number (Live)

Leave a Reply

