Stars Wars

Stars return in September with their new album In Our Bedroom After the War but it’s available to download right now. I’m a huge fan of the Montreal based band and absolutely fell in love with their previous release Set Yourself on Fire and was worried that maybe the follow up won’t be as stellar. Listening to the album over and over again, I am beyond impressed with the effort. Dreamy, provocative and just downright stunning, I urge you to pick this one up when it’s out. For now here are two of my favorites from the album (Personal is amazing).

Stars – The Night Starts Here
Stars – Personal

2 Responses to “Stars Wars”

  1. Review: In our Bedroom After the War by Stars « poptopia! Says:

    […] highest point comes from the tandem as they break out Personal on us. That track can be found on my previous post. The song is striking and slow as it tells the tale of a personal ad and the meeting that never […]

  2. Miranda Says:

    OMG..Look what I found! A guitar signed by Stars. How cool is this I never thought I would ever get my hands on a signed Stars item. If you want to bid on some awesome items that I found visit this link. http://www.ebay.com/virginunite There is this item up for grabs and many others. I think the auction page said that new items go up every week too.

Leave a Reply

